Upcoming Events
Click on the event to download the flyer
Please Click on the Orange "Email Me" button to be made aware of any changes made to this page

Recreation Events  
Fall Youth Soccer - Boys & Girls Gr. 1- 8 Late fee applied
SCRAM Summer Playground - Gr. 1 - 9 Begins June 26th
Duplicate Bridge - Seniors 55 yrs. & up Mon. and Thurs. year round
Community Programs and Events  

Please be advised that all parents of children who participate in any Roseland recreation programs or co-sponsored programs are expected to conduct themselves in a courteous and respectful manner. Obviously, parents should not use profanity, threats or insulting language. Parents should also not engage in any controversial conversations with the supervisor, instructor, teacher and or coach of any program. Any parent having any concern regarding a supervisor, instructor, teacher and or coach‘s performance should refrain from speaking with said person. Rather, the parent should contact the Roseland Recreation Department directly regarding that concern. The Recreation Director will take any necessary appropriate action.

Background Check Policy                                    Refund Policy                               Tennis Court Policy
Sponsorship Opportunities                             Co-Sponsored Agreement

Recreation Director: Michael Colitti  | Hours: 8:30am - 4:30pm | Phone: (973) 226-6503
or (973) 228-3564  |  Fax: (973) 228-3602 / Weather Hotline: (973-226-6552 #3)
Address: 140 Eagle Rock Avenue, 1st Floor, Roseland, NJ 07068
Email: Michael Colitti or Sheryl Ryan

Recreation Committee Members (2017)
Charles Lombardi (Chairperson)
John Flood (Vice Chairperson)
Vincent Azzinnari
Steven Batta 
Matthew Bonaguide
Ken Freeman
Alan Markman
Vincent Rubino
William Styskal

Michael Colitti  (Director)
Sheryl Ryan (Secretary)
Thomas Tsilionis (Liaison)

Recreation Committee Meetings: Meetings are select Tuesdays during January, March, May, July, September and November.
Meeting Schedule

Structure: The committee is comprised of 9 resident members who are appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the council. Members serve a 2 year term and receive no compensation.